National collaboration to improve health in Australia

Nine NHMRC-accredited centres have come together in a national alliance to improve the health of Australians through collaboration for faster, outcome-driven research. The Australian Health Research Alliance (the Alliance) is there to ensure health service led, priority driven and co-designed collaborative research to improve healthcare.

You can find out more HERE.

Professor Helena Teede was President of the Australian Health Research Alliance (AHRA) at the time of  this NHMRC feature interview. Professor Steve Wesselingh assumed the role of AHRA President at the time of publication (July 2018).