Medals are in order

On 3rd April, Dr Kathryn Eastwood attended Government House for the Australia Day Award Investiture Ceremony. Kathryn is a Monash Partners Fellow and a member of Peter Cameron’s Prehospital Emergency Care Australia and New Zealand (PEC-ANZ) team.

Kathryn received the Ambulance Service Medal meritorious award for her distinguished service to Ambulance Victoria which included clinical, educational and research contributions. Kathryn was presented their awards by the Honourable Linda Dessau AC in a memorable ceremony with her family in attendance.

At the same ceremony, Professor John McNeil was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) for his contribution to clinical epidemiology, cardiovascular research and public health.