About Us



Our Council is made up of CEOs and senior leaders from our 10 partner organisations – a mix of public and private Healthcare providers and teaching & research institutions across Melbourne.

This is the leadership group to set the strategy and oversee the development of Monash Partners, working together to become greater than the sum of our parts.

Professor Christina Mitchell
Academic Vice-President and Dean,
Monash University
Monash Partners Council Chair

Dr Angus Henderson
Director, Enterprise Strategy
and Development,
Monash Health

Ms Simone Alexander
Chief Operating Officer,
Alfred Health

Professor Gary Richardson
Director, Cabrini Institute
and Medical Education

Associate Professor Luis Prado
Executive Director Academic and Medical
Services and Chief Medical Officer, Epworth

Dr Alison Dwyer
Executive Director of Research and Chief
Medical Officer, Eastern Health

Dr Shyaman Menon
Executive Director of Medical Services and Clinical Governance (Chief Medical Officer), Peninsula Health

Professor Elizabeth Hartland
Director and CEO,
Hudson Institute of Medical Research

Professor Margaret Hellard
Deputy Director,
Burnet Institute

Professor Tom Marwick
Director and CEO, Baker Heart
and Diabetes Institute

Professor Grant Russell
Monash University Department of General Practice (Observer)